5024 Broadway Ave.
Haltom City, TX  76117

May 6, 2017 Election

haltom city logoA General Election has been called to elect Haltom City Council Places 1, 2, 7 and Mayor for a two year term. A Special Election was also called to fill the one year remaining in the vacated Place 6 City Council seat. The election will be held May 6, 2017.

To view more information and to download an application for a place on the Special Election ballot, please click here. A Candidate Packet can be downloaded here. A list of candidates who have filed can be seen below. The deadline for filing for Mayor, Places 1, 2 & 7 has passed. The filing deadline for the Special Election for Place 6 is at 5:00 p.m. on March 6, 2017.

For more information contact the City Secretary's Office at 817-222-7749.

The ballot drawing (PDF file here) for the Special Election will be held Monday, March 6, 2017. The drawing will be held at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall - (City Secretary’s Office), 5024 Broadway Avenue, Haltom City, Texas.

A list of current candidates who have filed for a place on the ballot for the May 6, 2017 General and Special Election are listed below.


David Averitt

Place 1

Jeannine Nunn

Place 2

Walter Grow

Brent Weast

Place 7

Dr. An Truong

Place 6 - Special Election

Linda Thompson

Troy Dunn

Willis O'dell

Ricky Brown

Carolina De León

Early voting is held at:
Haltom City Northeast Center
3201 Friendly Lane
Haltom City, Texas 76117

Early voting by personal appearance will take place on these dates and time:
Dates Time
April 24 - 28 Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM
April 29 Saturday 7AM - 7PM
April 30 Sunday 11AM - 4PM
May 1 - 2 Monday & Tuesday 7AM - 7PM


Other early voting location can be found on the Tarrant County election website.

The exact locations for the polling places for Election Day and their precincts have not yet been determined, but citizens will be able to access this information here when that information is made available.

Tags: City Council, Haltom City Election, May 6 2017 Election